* Dettagli Torrent   globale  | Commenti (0) 

- Crystal Antlers - Tentacles (2009) [FLAC] -

Download via torrent:
Categoria bittorrent Musica
Crystal Antlers - Tentacles (2009) [FLAC]

Label: Touch And Go – TG342CD
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2009
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock

.: Tracklist :.

The band started as a 3 piece, Kevin Stuart (drums), Errol Davis (guitar) and Jonny Bell (bass/vocals) in late 2006 in Long Beach, California. Stuart, Davis and Bell met while attending a music class in high school. Later, the three all worked together as chimney sweeps for an eccentric boss who helped them purchase musical equipment in exchange for learning cover songs.

The first single was recorded at Closer Studio in San Francisco. The A-side of the single was the first song written by the band "Parting Song For The Torn Sky" which was later re-mixed and included on the band's first EP. The B-side featured a cover of Blue Cheer's version of Mose Allison's "Parchman Farm" which had to be included as a condition of the agreement with the label Majic Wallet.

After the band recorded the first single, Victor Rodriguez-Guerrero joined the band on organ. In 2007, the band made another addition, Damian Edwards on percussion. Damian had been a long-time friend of the band, as well as the drummer and leader of a side-project called Black Geisha which featured Bell (bass/vocals) and Davis (keys). Edwards originally joined the band during its first West Coast tour. He had come along as the tour manager and unexpectedly joined the band on stage while performing in Oakland, California.

A second single was released in 2007 under the label Backflip, out of Orange, California. The single was produced by guitarist Michael Belfer of the influential late 1970s punk/experimental bands The Sleepers and Tuxedomoon and recorded at the legendary, Mama Jo's. The single featured the song "Until The Sun Dies (Part 2)" which was later re-recorded for the EP, backed with "Swamp Song." At the release show for the single, Isaiah "Ikey" Owens performed with the band playing organ.


1 Painless Sleep 2:16
2 Dust 2:27
3 Time Erased 3:37
4 Andrew 3:35
5 Vapor Trail 2:19
6 Tentacles 1:54
7 Until The Sun Dies (Part 1) 2:51
8 Memorized

   Brass – Daniel Hawk

9 Glacier

   Brass – Daniel Hawk

10 Foot Of The Mountain 0:25
11 Your Spears 2:25
12 Swollen Sky 4:13
13 Several Tongues 7:12

   Phonographic Copyright (p) – Touch And Go Records, Inc.
   Copyright (c) – Touch And Go Records, Inc.
   Recorded At – Closer Recording
   Engineered At – Closer Recording
   Mastered At – Golden Mastering
   Made By – Americ Disc

   Artwork [Art], Layout – Janet Beeler
   Bass, Vocals, Woodwind – Jonny Bell
   Drums – Kevin Stuart
   Guitar – Andrew King (6)
   Guitar, Organ – Errol Davis (2)
   Organ, Piano – Victor Rodriguez-Guerrero
   Percussion, Woodwind – Damian Edwards
   Producer – Crystal Antlers, Joe Goldring
   Recorded By, Engineer – Joe Goldring

Recorded and engineered at Closer in San Francisco. Mastered at Golden Mastering in Ventura.

.: Other Files :.


Info: Per scaricare devi usare un client come uTorrent o Transmission
Hash 0eed8053f90704dcb85655b8526bb405dc256c21
Peers seeds: 0 , leech: 0
Size 271.24 MB
Completato 0x
Aggiunto 29.11.18 - 17:11:39
Uploader   tarporley
Votazione (Voti: 0)

Condividi questo bittorrent:



Aggiungi Commento